Testimonials

 
My flat was sold on the first day of viewings. Throughout the process, Simon and team were professional, informative and delivered an excellent customer service. I will be highly recommending them to anyone looking to buy or sell. Thanks Simon and team once again.
Gemma Bamford
30/07/2021
 
Ryan and his team made the whole experience of selling easy and stress free. Kept me up to date throughout the process and dealt with any issues. Very professional and highly recommend!
Seb Fitzgerald
18/07/2021
 
Mandy and her team were extremely helpful in swiftly organising our move and made the process extremely easy. Would highly recommend!
Ellie Sorensen
17/07/2021
 
Very happy with all services. I've been dealing with Mandy who has been absolutely brilliant, quick and helpful!
Mayah Joanna
15/07/2021
 
I purchased my first home through Holbrook Moran and from viewing through to completion Ryan and the team were communicative and professional.

After having a slightly traumatic experience with a different estate agent and accompanying purchase collapsing I was a nervous buyer. Ryan kept me informed every step of the way and when leaving a voicemail always made sure to say 'nothing to worry about' to placate this anxiety.

The house completion occurred when Ryan was on holiday but he still took the time to reach out when he returned to check in. This personable approach really stood out for me.

Very grateful to have purchased my dream home through Holbrook Moran and would recommend their services to all.
Meg Pickup
02/07/2021
 
Ryan and the team were communicative, professional and friendly. Can recommend.
Felicity Inkpen
01/07/2021
 
I know they say that moving house is the most stressful thing you can do in your life, but working with Ryan and the team at Holbrook Moran has been nothing but a pleasant experience.

We were first time sellers and after arranging a valuation with Ryan, were quickly made to feel at ease with the whole process.

They were nothing but professional and well communicative throughout the process. This led to a well organised open day across a weekend in order to fit all the viewers in and a highly successful sale following this.

I cannot thank Ryan and the team enough for making the whole process simple and easy. We would happily recommend Holbrook Moran to any that are looking to sell in the area. They were a pleasure to work with and am looking forward to the next.
Lauren Oloughlin
28/06/2021
 
This is the 2nd time I have used Holbrook Moran several years apart and the service was just as great!

Ryan was excellent very knowledgeable, and knows his market! He is so easy to get on with, and kept me updated on everything!

I will continue to use these guys, and would highly recommend them to anyone. They really do know their stuff, and you can really feel they care about the sale, and not just the commission.
Sarah Ho
28/06/2021
 
Great service throughout the purchase of my new home. I’ve had regular updates on progress and assistance with keeping things moving. Highly recommend!
Amy Nicholas
23/06/2021
 
After over a year of trying to sell my property with another agent I changed over to Holbrook Moran. Within 1 week of the property going on the market they had a sale lined up. The sale went through very smoothly, completely hassle free. Simon and the team did an amazing job, I can highly recommend them!
Matt Pond
22/06/2021
 
I bought my flat through Holbrook Moran in 2004. The experience was so positive that I went back at the end of 2020 to sell it. Obviously different people were working there - Richard and Charlie. Richard went over and beyond anything I expected of an estate agent in order to make things run more smoothly for me. There were a few problems that were potentially incredibly stressful but Richard navigated them and brought me out smiling at the other side, ready to move into my new home.
Utterly trustworthy, brilliant ethics and incredibly decent people - the sort of estate agent we all need!
Lesley Taylor
19/05/2021
 
I would like to thank all at Holbrook Moran for the great way they looked after me for 5 years of renting one of their property. always there when needed. a really good company and I can't recommend them more. ONCE AGAIN THANK YOU.
John Kayes
17/05/2021
 
Mandy and the team have been extremely friendly and helpful in my move.
Claire Palmer
06/05/2021
 
My experience in dealing with Richard and Chloe at the Fishponds branch of Holbrook Moran has been excellent. Although the sale became a little tricky, they stayed calm, polite and hugely helpful during the process and even after Completion, when they remained approachable and helpful . I would not hesitate recommending them - a pleasure to deal with.
Lynda Puddy
04/05/2021
 
Holbrook Moran have been brilliant in guiding me through my first property purchase. The agents have been attentive to all needs and have checked in with phone calls at each stage of the process. Very knowledgeable, professional and personal. Cannot recommend highly enough. A great service!
Ralph Payne
19/04/2021
 
Absolutely first class service from Ryan and the team at Holbrook Moran in selling our house.

We were confident that they would do a good job as we'd already bought from them and had a good experience, but what raised the bar massively, and increased the potential stress tenfold, is that we've sold our house while living in Australia.

They handled the time differences, the liaising with our solicitors and the buyer solicitors, as well as the general flow of information, impeccably, with the professionalism necessary but with good humour too.

I would 110% go back to Holbrook Moran should I find myself buying in Bristol again. Thanks folks!
Tim Dixon
17/04/2021
 
Richard helped us with purchasing our home. He did an excellent job and was able to smooth several bumps in the road making our lives much easier. Really friendly and enjoyable to deal with too.
Andy Darlington
10/04/2021
 
Thanks Richard, you have been so helpful whilst going through this process! I will definitely be recommending Holbrook Moran to others.
Harriet Culver
10/04/2021
 
We used Holbrook Moran for our recent house sale in Fishponds. Accurate valuation, good negotiation skills, and excellent communication from Richard Crawshaw. Recommended
Mark Chambers
09/04/2021
 
Simon and Sophia handled the sale of two properties for my family. I found them to be professional and responsive throughout the process as well as being competitively priced. They went above and beyond and pushed the process through in a period where solicitors were extremely busy. I hope the new team continues their great start.
Mark Murray
24/03/2021
 
Very helpful with the sale. Always on hand to answer any of my queries. Would use again!
Jake Wilkinson
16/03/2021
 
Very pleased with the service from Simon, Sophia and the team. After a bad experience with another agency, I changed to HM and they sold my property within days of listing it for full asking price so I couldn't have asked for better really. They have been great to deal with throughout the sale.
Samantha Hacker
01/03/2021
 
Recently bought a property through these, very quick with getting back to you and they were consistent with their communication with the seller, or mortgage advisor and solicitors. Instrumental, would definitely recommend.
Kurtis Rogers
25/02/2021
 
HM were brilliant! I’d been listing a flat for months with a larger agency with no success at all so I decided to try HM and I’m so glad I did. Richard and Charlie were so genuine, friendly and helpful and managed to line up some viewings before the advert for the flat went live. One of these viewings became an offer, which progressed quickly and smoothly to a sale. Thank you so much to everyone at HM for your hard work and superb communication – you were an absolute pleasure to deal with.
Laura O\u0027Brien
24/02/2021
 
Our recent house sale in Easton was handled professionally and efficiently by Simon and the team at Holbrook Moran. He took excellent photos and care over the details, ensured regular communication from beginning to end and excellent customer service. Would recommend without hesitation.
Nigel Pooley
24/02/2021
 
I dealt with both Charlie Thompson and Richard Crawshaw while purchasing my first flat and they've both been excellent throughout. I received all the information I needed and any updates regularly and they were both incredibly friendly and professional. Holbrook Moran have been a pleasure to work with and I would definitely recommend them.
Darcie Howell
19/02/2021
 
The sale of my house with Simon and everyone else at Holbrook Moran went smoothly. I put this down to a very friendly, professional and helpful team. The video tour that was organised for the sale of the house helped greatly to find a buyer. Simon kept in touch throughout the process which was very reassuring.
Ms Esther Kopp
16/02/2021
 
Richard was polite, courteous and professional, offering excellent service throughout the pandemic. We now have our first property.
Craig Smart
06/02/2021
 
Simon explained the sales process and options clearly from the very first meeting. He and Sophia provided an excellent service. I highly recommend them.
Ruth Soandro-Jones
31/01/2021
 
Top quality, reliable and friendly staff for a very reasonable price. They managed my house sale and provided clear detail about the whole process as I'd not sold a house before. I can honestly say it all went smoothly. Simon, the branch manager, kept me up to date at every step of the way and he or his staff were always available to answer questions or to give updates. Couldn't ask for more. Highly recommended!
Christopher Eichstedt
26/01/2021
 
Simon was very professional when he came out to value my house. He explained everything to me and showed me different marketing options. The listing looked great once it went live and he managed to sell my house on the first day of viewings. I was very pleased! Thank you.
Launceston Road Vendor
25/01/2021
 
Excellent service as always by Mandy, solved an issue for me very quickly. Highly recommended.
Paul Bennett
21/01/2021
 
Richard from Holbrook Moran provided exceptional service. He was very quick to respond to all of our queries and facilitated viewings at our convenience which was super helpful with a small family. Richard was also great when it came to dealing with the legal aspects of our purchase and aided in chasing solicitors and queries whenever possible. We would wholeheartedly recommend Richard and Holbrook Moran for providing a reassuring and speedy service!!
Will Luangrath
21/12/2020
 
I cannot recommend these people more. I was so impressed by their professionalism and their help through the whole process from start to finish and on top of that covid! Richard and Charlie at the Fishpond's branch went above and beyond to make every step possible. They are not the usual estate agents and really try their hardest to make things work. Well done. Thankyou
Judy Chetwynd
07/12/2020
 
Simon and Sophia were really helpful throughout my whole move process and actually suggested I view my new house, I wouldn't have ended up buying it if it wasn't for them and it's perfect! Can't thank them enough. They are really responsive with great advice when needed. I would highly recommend! Thanks Amy
Amy Hughes
01/12/2020
 
Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Chris Tucker
21/11/2020
 
We chose Holbrook Moran after Richard visited us and straight away knew he was the right person to sell our home. He was honest, understood what we wanted and knew the area well and had clients lined up. This paid off as he knew the right person to buy our home and sold it on first viewing. This made the sale so straightforward and nothing was too much trouble for Richard who was always available to talk to us or reply to emails. We were kept informed at all times and he was a great liaison between us and our buyers. Honestly could not have asked for more. After hearing such horror stories about estate agents I was nervous about being stuck with a rubbish one but I would recommend Richard at Holbrook Moran to anyone selling their home. Thank you so much for all your help.
Michelle King
20/11/2020
 
I am a Housing Worker for BCC and I have worked with Mandy on many occasions over the past two years and have found her to be very professional. Mandy will always make any potential tenant feel comfortable and valued regardless of their financial situation and is just a lovely, lovely Lady.
Leah Burt
18/11/2020
 
Outstanding experience from Holbrook Moran. After efficiently letting five properties for very reasonable fees for an extended period they sold all five within weeks of one another. They seem to have a database of clients at the ready and managed the sale quickly and easily. Highly recommended!
BS5 Vendor
17/11/2020
 
Holbrook and Moran can be highly recommended. The staff there both on the sales and letting team are extremely hard working and professional, and are attentive and responsive to your needs. I have enjoyed working with them thoroughly and will continue to do so in the future.
Daniel Evans
17/11/2020
 
I couldn't be happier with the service provided by Simon and the team at Holbrook Moran when purchasing my first home. The professionalism and regular contact made me feel very confident throughout the entire buying process.
Tom Ryle
16/11/2020
 
Mandy helped me to find a now home. She was extremely professional, whilst maintaining a warm, kind and calming presence. House moving is vey stressful and Mandy helped to reassure me, and responded quickly to my emails and phone calls to answer any questions I had. I am now in my new property and am very happy. Thank you Mandy, I hope that you make many more people feel that moving home is as easy as you did for me.
Kath Jones
15/11/2020
 
From start to finish Holbrook Moran were professional and thorough. We dealt with Mandy who was so kind and keen to help. She put our minds at ease with regards to any concerns we had and overall it was a great experience. Would highly recommend!
Elisha Inman
11/11/2020
 
Simon and his team have been great from start to finish. They gave us plenty of advice when selling our property and put in a lot of effort with our viewings. We have also received good follow up calls throughout the sale offering help. Would highly recommend!
Northcote Road Vendors
09/11/2020
 
As a recent purchaser of a property through Holbrook Moran, I can honestly say I had a excellent experience overall. Richard Crawshaw was great to deal with at all times - knowledgeable, professional, friendly and polite. He went out of his way to try and speed up the transaction as much as possible, and I am very grateful for all his help. I have no problem at all recommending both Richard and Holbrook Moran to others.
Google Review
01/11/2020
 
I was particularly impressed with his service when he came to value my property today. He was clearly knowledgeable and professional, but also flexible and friendly - making time to talk about a number of my considerations and personal factors surrounding the sale.

I thought this was worth saying, as I’ve not had such good service from everyone in the estate agency business!
Market Appraisal
01/09/2020
 
To Richard and Jonathan, I just wanted to say a heartfelt thank you for all your efforts getting the sale of my mum's property over the line. It was a long journey and very much complicated by the covid19 issues so big thanks from me and all the family for your help and support.
Google Review
17/07/2020
 
Great service, very professional and personable.
Google review
20/11/2019
 
We moved recently and HM handled everything. It couldn't have gone any smoother. Very happy with the service we received!
Google review
20/11/2019
 
We have moved house six times. The service we received from Holbrook Moran in selling our property this year stands out as the most helpful. All estate agents are not the same!
Email - vendor
19/11/2019
 
We used Holbrook Moran's Fishponds branch to sell our house very recently. The whole process was professional, speedy & efficient. Excellent from start to finish with sound advice & support. We can wholeheartedly recommend HM to anyone thinking of selling their property locally.
Google review
13/11/2019
 
Just sold my house with Holbrook Moran and the Manager was always on hand to help and offer practical advice. There were difficult times as can often be encountered when selling property but these issues were dealt with professionally and promptly with the support offered. I would recommend using their service.
Email
09/07/2019
 
Hi Hollie.
Just wanted to say many thanks to you and the team at Holbrook Moran for all your help with our recent flat purchase.
Apart from being incredibly friendly and approachable, we appreciated the professionalism with which the purchase was carried through.
Nothing too much trouble and no sense of rushing us either.
Thank you once again. If we are in the market, we will come back..
Regards Maggie and Martin H.
Email
03/07/2019
 
Excellent experience. Hollie was great from start to finish. There was nothing she couldn't do for me. Professional at all times and I would definitely use Holbrook Moran's services again.

David.
Clayewater Court
Google review
21/06/2019
 
Exceptional service! I highly recommend the redfield office. Hollie was an absolute pleasure throughout my sale she made me feel very relaxed despite some issues due to a buyer. Nothing was too much, being a first time seller I found it very easy to ask questions and subsequently received prompt and informative responses. There were regular updates and I would definitely return to Holbrook Moran Redfield office if I were to rent/sell in the future. A very happy customer!

Ben
St. Patricks View
Email
20/06/2019
 
Fantastic service. Friendly staff who listen to individual needs of the client and offer excellent support. In particular thank you to Adam who was genuine and easy to deal with. We will continue to use Holbrook Moran to find tenants for our property as unlike other estate agents their staff deal with us as people not as a business opportunity. Well done for being so understanding.
Google review
28/01/2019